Not A Bad Day

I went and dropped off three mini bird houses and a spinning top to a couple who run a brilliant business getting kids outside and learning to enjoy the wild side of life. He was asking for suggestions as to what to do with the 'trunk' of their old Christmas tree and I had suggested mini houses. They seemed like the stuff and has asked to see how I make the houses when social distancing has become a thing of the past.

After that I went for a walk in the sun.
It was a great day for squirrel pictures - apart from when the middle aged prat on his bike aimed for the squirrel I was photographing in the middle of the nature trail. It isn't the first time I have encountered the arse (he is of the opinion that the nature trail is for him and his bike and will do his best to clear and people or pets off it). If I encounter him again he is coming off that bike!

Flowers and new leaves also grabbed the attention of the camera.
Call me weird - but I really liked the beech leaves just - and I mean 'just' - breaking out of the cocoon like sheaths.

I have put up some of the day's pictures Here.

I also did a bit of turned and went to get some supplies so that we can eat for the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.