A TwoFer..........

A busy day!    It started with my weekly grocery shopping.   I go out every 7 days and get what I need.   The other shoppers were calm and looking for specific items that they had run out of.    I was able to buy a bottle of clorox, for the first time in 9 weeks.    I was also able to get flour, soup, spaghetti, and tomato products.   In other words, the hording foolishness seems to have really slowed down, with people realizing that the goods will be there.........
Until I came to the paper isle.     There was nothing ......   napkins, kleenex, paper towels or TP.    For the life of me I don't know why the hording is going on.   I ran out of TP 2 weeks ago, and I can't find any, anywheres.   Now, to be open with full disclosure, because of the cancer, radiation, 70 years old and asthma,  I have been unwilling to go shopping from store to store to store, trying to find TP.   Chances are I would have been exposed to more germs than staying at home, and I am High Risk.   So, because other selfish people are still hording, the rest of us can't buy what we don't have.
How much does one have to have to feel safe?
I did have each neighbor share a roll with me, I am extremely grateful for their kindness.   
      I did get the girls walked twice, and I got out for a 10 mile ride on silver, my bike.  The only thing I found of interest was the double headed Chinese bloom, still looking yellow, but some of the leaves are really starting to roll back.  I am hoping for more inspiring subjects, tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.