Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Day 37 Family facetime

A busy day today as I still had planning to do for the week. I spent nearly the whole morning planning the English which I then uploaded so the children can do the work at home. In the afternoon I looked at the maths and did a letter to them all.
I cooked a chicken dinner but didn't eat the chicken as the meat inside was a funny colour which sent me into a panic! Chris and Dan chose to have theirs so fingers crossed that they're both ok.
Chris and I went for our walk later on just as it had started to rain. Luckily we didn't get wet as we got home before the worst of it. I'm enjoying finding different places to explore. This was taken at the back of Mousecroft and Meole as we headed down to the ambulance station and then turned right.
In the evening we had a 3 way video call between Dad, Matt and us. It was lovely to catch up and see them both and I was very pleased to see that Matt had shaved off his beard and moustache!
In the news reported deaths were in the 400s again and the weekly average of deaths and new cases is definitely down on last week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.