Tulip

I was just saying a couple of days ago to the blipper photomuncher that I'm converting to tulips being my favourite flower. For a long time it's been daffodils and narcissus but this year the tulips have been so good. I can't really remember planting most of them but my plan is to be a bit more systematic in the autumn and plant more. I do remember planting these though. My next door neighbour gave me some surplus blubs late last year, or it might even have been January this year. It was quite late for planting but I put them in anyway and they're doing well. Yet again I feel so grateful to have the garden to enjoy in these restricted days.

Coffee this morning with four good friends. So important to get everyone's news and some chit chat. More screen time later and a walk to fit in.

The weather forecast keeps changing and is now saying showers here this afternoon. We do need a bit of rain but I don't particularly want to walk in it so I'm hoping it stays fair till I'm back. Its sunny just now though definitely cooler.

The Prime Minister is back at work. Its hard to see how he is going to inspire confidence. He also has to reconcile competing views on how and when the current circumstances will change. It's a great concern that he simply isn't up to the task.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.