Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1963.MM327 Faceless Self Portrait

I know this is a predictable one but I’m not feeling that creative at the moment but I also think it’s important to have a go even if it’s not the best image.

Things have been challenging over the weekend with one of my spinning plates but I spoke to them today and although we can’t see each other we managed to get to a position that we’re both comfortable with.  It’s hard when one of your loved ones is struggling and you just can’t stop and give them a hug.  Hopefully what we discussed will be able to help in a small way and we did have that current conversation about being able to seek non-COVID-19 help despite feeling guilty about contacting health services.  We both agreed that if needed they should contact the health service for support.

Thanks to trisharooni for hosting Mono Monday and it’s been a while since I’ve joined in a challenge.  I am trying for a post a day for a full week if I can despite everything that’s going on at the moment both with the lockdown and personally.

The masks I ordered arrived yesterday and they seem rather good, I am impressed with the feel of the fabric, light but also dense fibres if that makes sense.  Just sitting watching the daily Scottish briefing and I have to say I have been really impressed with how our First Minister has handled this crisis.  I’m not saying there haven’t been any problems, there has, but she has been clear and willing to admit mistakes and take on board what has been asked of her during these sessions.  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.