Capital adventures

By marchmont

From the lounger

A day of talking, talking, talking: first a long call to #2 son that turned into a bit of almost counselling, however, it was good to get past the usual chit-chat with him. Then a call to J who was keen to confirm the arrangements for Tuesday followed by a Skype with the other family in KL.  Olivia chatted away happily and Amelia looked very tired.  It was chilly but sunny outside but I had a pleasant Government Mandated Walk (GMW) which ended up in Aldi's.  My first proper experience of a UK supermarket.  It is very close to here, useful for the future.  And finally long chats with E and #3 son. So now I feel all caught up.  

The garden was very inviting when I got back and I did sit outside for a bit looking at the blue sky above from my laid back position on the lounger.  It's said to be more blue now that there is less air pollution.  However, deep a blue it did look very bonny.

Watched a bit of tv before  bed. Antiques Roadshow seemed weirdly weird having been filmed before lockdown.  

10 days gone, 11 to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.