Capital adventures

By marchmont

Rainbow

Last night's news turned out to be non news which was positive but I didn't sleep well so once again turned to R3.

I was up relatively early and then a day which was almost like work. A Teams meeting followed by a Skype meeting then lunch then some Zoom set up, and old fashioned emails and phone calls. I swithered about going for a walk but eventually did have a trot round by the Kirk. It was chilly but sunny but the weather people say that we've come to the end of the warm weather, for now.

I had two deliveries today. The second was a box of tulips. They may have been expensive but they certainly brighten up the place and my spirits.

Excellent analysis on 'PM' of the Government's woeful record in the current situation by a Public Health expert from Newcastle. I was shouting 'yes, yes' at the radio. And in other news from Newcastle my clever, clever niece announced she is now a Cardiology Consultant in Newcastle and Gateshead. But the celebrations will have to wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.