Breeze

Decided to take my walk early this morning and was delighted with the light coming through the fresh green leaves on the trees around Arthur's Seat. Returned in time for a morning of meetings and preparation for stuff later this week, but interspersed with FaceTime calls to see the puppy playing with AR and Mx in the garden and with P who is trialling the tech and enjoying it (albeit that I can only see the top of his head or one eye whilst he's talking!). I was surprised that P has had Age Concern on the phone offering to restart his weekly cleaner tomorrow although she visits several homes and won't have had any testing I don't suppose. We agreed that wouldn't be a good idea.
Listened in to a big set piece meeting this afternoon whilst I read and commented on another document - useful to be able to keep up with discussions without spending all afternoon in the room with them! 
Talked to LL about her starting the new job with me very soon. Definitely made the right decision...we had a great chat.
Supper then started A's cardigan....the new yarn arrived this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.