Between a Woman and A Boy

I've decided to cycle for my exercise. 

Yesterday was the first day. 

Holy crap. I've not been on that bike for a long time. 

I made it to the beach, breathed heavily and came back up the road. 

I set off tonight with slightly more vigour. 

Reached the beach, stood with my bike for a moment.... and then decided that i was far more ready for a little further tonight so I set off over the burn and headed for the car park. 

then I turned round and headed back. 

Maybe twice as far as last night... maybe.. .  but the climb back is still challenging.  

Tomorrow is another day.


And thank you every one who visited Boy's Sponsor page  yesterday - your enthusiasm has meant that his dad will be walking step for step along side him for the West Highland way walk... our garden isgoing to be a  mess.





Fields of Fire 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.