First crop

This little lot are the first crop from my tomato plants. They are laden with all sorts of tomatoes, but - unsurprisingly - the cherry toms have been the first to ripen. Not exactly a glut, but I'm sure that will come.

There is something so satisfying about making a salad with lettuce, tomatoes, spring onions and basil from my very own garden.

A busy day at work today - slightly less settled than yesterday, but have confronted my concerns and they don't seem so bad from this side. I'm just getting my camera gear together for the family photoshoot I'm doing in a wee while. There are 13 people all together, and I believe they may want some individual and smaller family group shots too. All in a day's work.

Anyway, had better get on with it, or I'll not be ready.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.