In the garden

It was another sunny day, so I was not surprised to see this mother and child at play in the garden next door.  I think they are the same family I photographed picnicking there last week.

I was feeling a lot better today, both mood and illness wise, so I was able to get some long-overdue cooking done.  I will have another grocery delivery on Wednesday so I can prepare some other things to have on hand.  

My home health care will be coming to an end soon.  Meanwhile, there will be a nurse tomorrow, the shower aide on Wednesday, and the PT on Thursday.  Next week will be my last PT session.  It's now 11 weeks since my surgery and, although I'm doing better with walking, I still can't move or lift my left leg when sitting.  I'm trying to be optimistic about change, but it's difficult.

I hope you are all enjoying mild and sunny days and have the opportunity to get outside for a while, even if only to your own garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.