Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Archie meets a ... (Day 43)

Robert’s day for Archie! And he half killed himself going up the Big Steps. He deserved that coffee and choccie biscuit when he came back.

JR did her run/walk exercise, with the running bits getting longer. She’s following an NHS app (Couch to 5k) which is great.

In the afternoon we all set off for a dander, and just round a couple of corners, JR remembered that she might be getting a delivery, and needed to go back home...

Undeterred, Archie and I continued through the Links, then across to the Meadows, lured by the blossom. It’s still glorious, so I don’t want to miss a day of it.

Two Asian girls were posing and flouncing about in very summery clothing - it wasn’t that warm! (Extra 1) And look who we met - and he was scared stiff! (Extra 2) 

I liked the shadows here, and you can see the old hospital over on the far side (where my mum passed away many decades ago). It’s now upmarket flats, with modern ones in between the older buildings.

We made the next batch of dumplings. Yum yum. 

Now, I hope I can add extras today - I tried and tried yesterday, and eventually managed to add one today (on yesterday’s blip). 

The delivery didn’t come...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.