The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

A glimpse of Tuesday

I've been blowing up balloons for a Zoom birthday party on Thursday, for a friend. Now I realise I will have to teach some more people how to Zoom, from the beginning up. This isn't always easy... 

CleanSteve and I watched the classic Ealing Comedy The Lady killers on Film 4. Loved it! While I watched I started making the accessories for a costume for our Saturday pub quiz via Zoom. Last Saturday, as well as the pub quiz, my siblings and I held a Zoom conversation for the first time with our much younger half brother S, who is Mexican but lives in California. While we discussed our relatively few souvenirs from our father, who died in 2001, I remembered two books he had once brought us. My elder sister Tanya (TMLHereandThere) was delighted that I still had her one, as she had thought it was lost long ago . She has made a fabulous collage of some of the illustrations in one book, and published it as a blip extra, yesterday. The subject of her book is Mexican Native Dances. I'm making one such dance costume out of bits and pieces I have at home, though I have ordered one item FROM eBay. It may not turn up, of course. The costume I've chosen is not in TML's collage. 
All good fun here. 

I also did some more of my very tough jigsaw, pictured above, prepped supper. Then I got some greetings cards, wrapping paper and home made cake sorted for a friend and exchanged them for some shopping from Waitrose (good deal!) My long-lost friend J has returned from across the river, so we attempted to catch up by phone. Then CS and I watched another episode of Blood (series 1) and two more of Normal People. I'm also watching a children's series on iPlayer called the Snow Spider set in Wales, about magic and the Mabinogion. 

Thus the days pass. Today was rainy, for the first time in weeks, so I only walked around the block.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.