Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Desk Junk

Becky made this abstract heart when she had a ceramics class in middle school.  It's been on my desk collecting tiny junk for almost 30 years so even though it's not in a drawer, I thought it would work for Tiny Tuesday.  Many thanks to MaryElizaR for hosting the challenge in April!

I didn't go on a bike ride today because I was discouraged by the gusty wind.  When I was working I rode in all kinds of weather because I only had limited opportunities to ride.  Now there's always tomorrow so I've become a fair weather cyclist. ;-)

I have so many projects going that I've been drifting from one to another depending on my mood.  Eventually I hope I will finish all of them.  That's a big change for me, though, because I have always only started one thing at a time and worked on it until it was finished.  I guess this is my new normal.  I'm not as organized (evidenced by my inability to keep up with Blip) but I think I like it better.   
   
I am grateful that the lockdown hasn't been difficult for us (except for grocery shopping).  I feel a little guilty for saying that because I know so many people are having a hard time with it.  I may change my mind about that when camping season gets here.  Campgrounds are currently closed, mainly because the towns around them are worried about people bringing the virus to them.  That makes sense.  I guess we'll have to wait and see. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.