LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Greetings!

I spend a fair bit of time walking through this door at Edinburgh Airport into the arrivals hall. Yesterday, I was collected colleagues from here and stood on this very spot twice, once in the morning ahead of a road trip and day of meetings and again at 7pm (here) to collect another colleague. Ended up taking everyone out to dinner to a little pub I like near Kinross and thankfully, everyone seemed to enjoy it. Not a lot of time for anything else really. I keep trying to take photos every day, but a lot of the time my blip is starting to feel like a diary, which wasnt really the hope when I started.

PS - I got to see a lot of people reunited with each other in the arrivals hall. You feel like you are intruding on a moment but it is one of the brilliant sights in life to see people who have been apart be reunited. A real feeling of genuine happiness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.