It's All I've Got

Dear Diary,

Yesterday was so cold and dreary.  It seems my get up and go, got up and went.  This view of my daffodils gathered from the garden is all I've got this morning.  On a brighter note, literally, the sky is blue and the sun is shinning and that is a nice change but it is only a temporary reprieve.  The next 3 days call for more rain and chilly temperatures.  Oh well, I will try to enjoy it while it lasts.

DAY TWENTY NINE:  ”Wabi sabi is a state of the heart. It’s a deep in-breath and a slow exhale. It’s felt in a moment of real appreciation of a perfect moment in an imperfect world. It’s about experiencing the world by truly being in it rather than judging it from the sidelines; allowing strategy to give way to sensitivity. It’s paying attention.” - Beth Kempton  With gratitude for your place, whether your home or neighbourhood or town, and appreciation for this time in your life, notice what perceptions come up for you today. 


My photograph from yesterday's practice, finding compassion in "God-awful reality".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.