Wide Wednesday: Tree Shrine

I've often passed this tree shrine beside one of the footpaths in our local country park (The Rising Sun Park). It's so moving I usually stop and look at it closely and I've thought a few times of blipping it so today, with Bobsblips's Widwed challenge being "Tree or Trees" it seemed very appropriate. It's not easy to photograph as the trees in the background are quite chaotic and a little distracting but I did my best.

The only things I know about the family are what are recorded in a few notes attached to the tree, but clearly this was a much-loved daughter who died very young from breast cancer. The extra shows a collage including a few close-ups and the main information sheet about the girl. Her Mam and Dad clearly must continue to visit and maintain the shrine as new items are added from time to time.

RockArea is hosting Widwed again this week - many thanks David.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.