Ten years, no gaps, no backblips

The Weight of Ten

merry mischief 
blip shape shifter,  
spirit lifter now bears
the newbie weight of fame,
the celebrity, the stardom
of raspberry’s modeling range. 
she'll rest between sets
as cats must do, but then 
‘spot’ the big leica right to my eye,
as we pump up more reps
rounding off, carrying on,
our routines
after this totally satisfying
set of ten

Merry suited up in her muscle shirt ( an old undershirt pinned to size) for this celebratory day with a bit less enthusiasm than Raspberry, she but cooperated. Her former show cat  fame and posing ability still kicks in, she allows herself to be positioned, and hold poses long enough for some quick clicks. I think she looks suitably determined to carry the weight of 10.

I'm far worse at commenting than I was ten years ago, but I'm far richer for all the cherished friends I have made here. I'm so grateful for all the things we have shared and all the glimpses into so many lives that make this especially weary world go round. Blipfoto is part of me and mine, my T and Merry.  Thank you for enlarging my world and providing a daily feast of sights to be savored/savoured :) I love you all, stay safe and healthy and keep blipping.

This journal entry from 5 years ago is one of my favorites, it says it all and showcases our beloved Raspberry, the best bowl of Berry surrounded by ingredients for a daily inspired photograph. 

In the extra photos, a medley of blip birthdays and my first journal entry, a dandelion "clock". A commenter that day, May 3rd, 2010, left this, 
What's the time Mr Wolf?  I had no idea what the had to do with dandelions, but a bit of Googling gave me my answer and was the first of many delightful things I've learned here.

How to tell the time by a dandelion clock. You blow till the seed is all blown away, and you count each of the puffs—an hour to a puff. 


For the Record, 
This day came in SUNNY!

All hands celebrating the richness Blipfoto has brought to our lives. I am now in the Red Camera Club, something I have looked forward to for a long time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.