29042020 47th Corona isolation day

I've had an interesting day today.

I saw yesterday that "my hospital" is back to business and one can ask for an appointment. I tried doing it in app and online, but both ways failed. I could have gotten to see a doctor, but I needed to get my cardiology exams done. So as they hadn't opened their phone service yet (or at least it wasn't in the given options) I replied to their tweet.

This morning I got a call from the hospital if I could come for the Holter monitor fitting today. And so I did! Last time this test had a 4 week queue and I was one week away from my test when the hospitals were closed for anything other than emergency or corona.

They send me a letter than I can show a police in case I'm stopped, but I wasn't. The same letter will apply tomorrow when I go for the heart scan and to take off this monitor.

I don't like driving here, so that was the scariest part of the whole thing. Luckily there's hardly any vehicles on the roads so all went well.

I didn't really enjoy visit a hospital where they treat corona patients, but I knew I was in different part of the building and wearing a mask (which really nearly gives me a panic attack) and mostly everyone else in there were wearing masks. 

The nurse was so kind. We spoke Spanglish and got along well. She told me that they only had few patients there with corona and today only two. She was very happy about that. And also happy that she now had more work.

I can't train that much as I can't take a shower, so I did a yoga routine today.

This picture is reflection on the hospital wall. It was just so amazing to be out house and out of our neighborhood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.