New reality day 275

If you wonder what it looks like at 4:30 am when I wake up for work, this is what it looks like. 15 minutes later is so much lighter.

We had a busy day at work. But I like being there. Even when we have a very busy day like today, I still have energy left for home. At least at the moment. When I compare the two companies, This current one makes it easy to work there. Everything is efficient and there's a reason for everything we do. We don't need to do stupid of unnecessary stuff. And we do work hard. Equally hard. As a team. I like it.

We received our concrete tiles for backyard today. There's 650. Two pallets. one weighing 1300kg. So we need to install 2600kg tiles over the summer.

We did some preliminary chores at the backyard today, but we'll continue tomorrow as I have a day off. I need to lift lots of goods over the working day and my back and shoulders are already in pain, so I need to take my time with the backyard.

I also bought some solar lights today for the terrace roof. I just checked that they work and put them back in the boxes. I'm waiting for the time when I can hang the lights. I also bought 2 solar butterflies which are already (with the owl) in the backyard and I hope they work too. I'll blip them when I'm able to stay up that late to photograph them.

Oh, the owl worked. I saw the eyes being light up early this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.