New reality day 276

Flowers from the side of the road (crocus again?).

I finally managed to separate the re cabbage babies to new bigger pots. I'd like to leave them to the greenhouse, but I don't dare. Tonight we will have 4 hours of -2° and few hours in 0. I don't wanna risk my hard work.

I also had a vet's visit with Nelson. He's refusing to go for walks quite a lot. So we thought a good check up is in place. So we saw the vet who checked his moving abilities for paws and spine and neck. The only place that he (Nelson) was putting a "fight" was with the hips. He didn't want those to be twisted. But it might not mean anything. He might just been tired of all the groping and poking.

She (the vet) ordered big scale blood tests. So now we will wait for the results if they tell anything. Nelson is happy and eating and all that, but doesn't want to go for walks. If we make him, he's so slow, sooooo slooooow, but walked better towards home. So it's a mystery. She did give him a pain medicine regimen for two weeks, so we can see if it has an effect. If he has pain, it should help. But he also had huge dental work made 2,5 weeks ago, so he could still have some pain after that.

The pharmacy didn't have the medicine Nelson was given. They made an order, but it will come on Monday as tomorrow is a holiday. So I will give Amadeus' pain medicine until them. I know how to calculate the right dosage with his weight. If he's in pain, I do not want him have to wait until Monday.

Biggest news of the day is that we no longer have a house in Spain. It's now sold. The money is in our bank account. It feels amazing. All taken care of without us being there. So great to find people one can trust.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.