New reality day 277

I hope the weather will warm up a bit soon. My zucchini is making flower buds! It needs to go into the greenhouse. But the ground is still so cold that when it hits under 0°C during early in the mornings, the greenhouse also gets freezing temperatures.



My day has been quite busy. Morning walk with dogs, Bit of organizing at the house. Cycled to work. Work.



Then my husband came to meet me at the store and we cycled 1km to a near by gas station that serves quite okay meals. We sat outside in the terrace (it was 6°C) and had kebabs. When the sun was shining it was nice and warm. When a cloud was in the way, it was pretty cold. But it was okay. anyway. It's May so it's terrace season whatever the weather is, right?


Then we cycled uphill home on full stomachs. That was hard. I'd rather had taken a nap on the sofa, but it was the only option :-)

Then another walk with the dogs. Then sauna. And now it's time to go to bed.

My allergies are flaring up again. The nasal spray that I bought last week worked splendidly until now. Now I'm back to square one. The birches are starting theirs season now. I used to be allergic only to birches. After Alicante I'm allergic on all dust and pollen.

Happy Mayday to all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.