New reality day 274

It's been finally a sunny day (with occasional rain, sleet and hail). Another morning spent at Lahti. We test drove one Jeep, but it had a smell (smoking perhaps and some noise that shouldn't be there). We also visited a feel market where I bought some pots. And then some additional stops for other needs.

I bought the curtain that is in the picture. It's Vallila design and blocks sunlight. We needed to stop at the shop that sold us the sliding door rails and pick up few more rolling items to attach the curtain. So now the curtain is rolling like the door next to it. This way the dogs can access the room but sunlight not. With the door we have to keep a gap for them. I needed to shorten the curtain and then I inserted a bar in, so it will be neat. We will cut the bar in few pieces so it can be placed in smaller space on the rail. But it will wait until such tool is used for something else. That's not in hurry. I like this Vallila design even if I'm not a fan of birches. This one fits nicely and it will not be in use during winter. It's just for the midsummer sun purpose.

I have replanted some plants for bigger pots. I also planted some 20 strawberries. I'll be making a strawberry wall (if I succeed) after we finish the terrace. But now the strawberries will hopefully start growing in the new bigger spaces.

I still have the red cabbage to replant. I wish I could do it straight to the ground, but the forecast is not looking good for that. Cold nights ahead. Tomorrow when I cycle to work after 5 am, it's gonna be -2°C. My toes will be frozen.

I have a new solar light, an owl. As today is the first sunny day since I bought it, I hope I'll see it work this evening, if I manage to stay awake that late. There's less and less darkness every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.