For TikTok?

This gull seemed determined to treat me to a silly walk which would have make a good lockdown TikTok video. I was in Sheringham to pick up some antibiotics prescribed over the phone by my dentist for a suspected abscess (fortunately not painful). It was my first time out of Holt since 23rd March and I was amazed at how many pedestrians I had to drive around who were walking along the coast road. It is impossible to socially distance in Sheringham High St, so I wore a face covering. I wasn't allowed in the chemist until the prescription was ready to give to me, but it all worked well. 

Day 45 / Day 37 of Full Lockdown (for my record only)
UK deaths up 610 to 22,288 then revised for an additional 3,811 deaths from 2/3 to 28/4 where there was a positive CV test (70% of which were non-hospital), bringing the total deaths reported to 26,097 (adds up to 26,099?). This is only behind Italy and the US. It is not the total CV deaths though which will be seen in the excess deaths number, just those with a positive test and we were slow to test. I was trying to get a sense of that terrible number of deaths, and it is the around the same as the seating capacity of both the Wimbledon Centre and No.1 Court added together. Italy up 323 to 27,682 (includes care home deaths), Spain up 453 to 24,275 (at the briefing they hadn't been able to find out if this included deaths in care homes). There's been a resurgence in cases in Germany after lockdown eased, but still much lower than the UK. US GDP was down nearly 5% in the first quarter this year.

Boris and his partner had a baby boy this morning, but Boris won't take paternity leave until later this year. In 4.5 months Boris has won a landslide election, took the UK out of the EU, restructured the Cabinet, got divorced, got engaged, had to deal with a catastrophic pandemic, got Covid-19 himself and ended up fighting for his life in intensive care, returned to work in Downing St two days ago and his partner had a baby this morning - talk about stressful!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.