Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Fluffed up Starling

Firstly, I have to say a HUGE thank you to everyone for all the lovely stars, hearts and comments on yesterday’s anniversary blip. I am totally overwhelmed with your generosity. This is what makes blip so special - people being excellent! 
I will get around to thanking you all personally, but it will probably be tomorrow now as we are zooming shortly with some friends and it’s likely to be a long one. 

This morning and the greater part of the afternoon has been very damp and dull, but the sun did come out for an hour or so a little while ago and as soon as I put some more food out, the starlings came to say hello. They have not been around so much this past month apart from the last 3 or 4 days, when about 10 of them are competing with the pigeons for the easy pickings. I was hoping to photograph the long tailed tits, they have only made very short appearances the past few days. 

I’ve been playing board games with my husband a lot today - Carcasonne, Spacebase, Wingspan and The Hanging Gardens. More enjoyable than I though it was going to be, so that was good. But tomorrow we need to get back to doing jobs I think. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.