Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Drifts

For most of lockdown I've stuck to the moor or the woods for my daily walk, but I can get down to the river in fifteen minutes so I thought I'd head that way for a change.

The rain started more or less as I left the house, but that too made a change and I had the right gear on. I saw a few Goosander on the river, but no Kingfisher. I think it must have been my first visit to this stretch since the floods; there is a lot of detritus along the banks and caught in the trees. I may pop down that way again over the weekend, hopefully in better weather.

There were drifts of White Dead-nettle along the river bank, as shown here.  You can just see the green bridge through the branches. Quite a few people were crossing it despite the inevitability of coming within twoo metres of anyone coming from the other direction. I think I'll be sticking to my side of the river for the duration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.