WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Wonky No More!

The telly had been bugging Frank as it hasn't been straight since he bought and installed it last year. I can't say I'd noticed but anyway it is now definitely straight.

It's been a rainy day which has done the garden here and most likely at home the world of good. By this evening the soil had loosened and softened enough for me to plant the Flowering Currant shrub, the Aquilegia, and the white Dicentra (Bleeding Heart). I also planted out some Pot Marigold seedlings.

This morning we got the paints out and dabbled a bit. Neither of us produced anything spectacular but it was relaxing nevertheless. 

I got really tired this afternoon and went for a lie down. I actually went to sleep, which I'm not usually good at in the daytime. It doesn't really do me much good though, I never really feel refreshed after a daytime nap, it just makes me want to sleep more!

It's nearly time for The Great British Sewing Bee so goodnight all.
Thanks for stars and hearts. Stay safe :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.