WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

A Gathering...

...on the canal of petals, seeds, catkins, leaves and twigs.
They were in front of old Gordon's boat. We haven't seen him since before the Corona Virus so hope he's OK. He usually spends most weekends pottering about fixing things and painting bits of his boat.
Obviously just now the only people on the boats are the live aboards but they are beyond the swing bridge so we don't see them.

We came home today as Frank can't do anymore painting on the roof until we have dry weather again. I got done what I needed to do - cleaning the inside top to bottom, weeding the garden and planting things out. Before we left I planted the Pot Marigold and French Marigold seedlings, and sowed the Nasturtium seeds.

It was quite cold when we got home so we had to light the woodburner. It's May 1st tomorrow!

The Mod Podge outdoor varnish arrived at last - it took 3 weeks. Anyway, I'll be able to varnish the little houses and slate plant signs and put them in the garden.

Although I'm keeping myself occupied I still have this unsettled feeling most of the time with the feeling that adrenanline is surging around my body. I'm not watching much news apart from the daily update, but just knowing it's out there and hearing of people who have it really worries me.
I know I'm not alone in feeling like this, I've been told it's a very normal response to the pandemic.

Tonight it will be community clapping and pot banging again!

It amazes me how much Captain Tom has raised for the NHS. People must be so strapped for cash just now and worried about their finances and yet still they give to charities, not just the NHS but other fundraisers.
I just hope the money will be used wisely and benefit the wonderful NHS staff and patients and not be wasted.
Although I am in awe of Captain Tom I feel strongly that the NHS is not a charity and shouldn't have to rely on fundraising, neither should our schools.
Nevertheless - Happy Birthday Captain Tom you wonderful man!

It's time to take Bella May out for a wee before tea. She has been flat out all day after running alongside Frank on his bike this morning for a long way.

Stay well everyone. :-)x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.