WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Hi John! HiJohnHiJohn! Hi John! John! Johnneeeee!

Look at me Johnnie! Look at me!
Bella May greets everyone with her teddy. I encourage her to grab Ted otherwise she jumps up with excitement and now it has become her thing to parade round with him in her mouth. 
Here John had just come in from work and everyone was talking to him so Bella had to wait. She loves everyone!

Today I stayed in drawing while Sabrina and Frank went to Aldi, then when they returned Sabrina needed compost from the garden centre so I went with her. Oh, my word their beautiful frost proof Italian terracotta pots were so cheap and I needed them!  :-D)) The small ones were £1.99 and the big one 4.99. I also got a few bedding plants. 
Sabrina and I are both garden mad and have green fingers in the genes (from my mum). She grows her own veg too and we’re always comparing notes.

I was really cheesed off yesterday as the company (Viking) that I ordered the greenhouse from sent me an email to say they had cancelled my order as it is out of stock. This, after telling me 6 weeks ago that delivery would be 48 hours, then emailed to say it would be another 7 weeks! 
I looked everywhere on line yesterday and everywhere was out of stock.
Anyway, all’s well that ends well because I looked on Facebook Marketplace and someone was selling a new one the same size but with a few crossbars missing. The people had sent for it but when they started to put it up realised it wasn’t all there, the company just sent them another. Frank can easily fix it :-)

The girls are in bed now after a hyper evening so we’re enjoying some peace and quiet. 

Soon it will be book and bedtime. 
Thanks for the comments, stars and hearts.
Goodnight ;-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.