Night Trees

9pm. Another day of non-stop calls And chats. Mainly from friends and family I rarely speak too (not because we aren’t close or don’t want to).

Started off with a school friend (primary and grammar), who I’ve only seen twice and chatted to a handful of times since then. She was due to come and visit (from London) the first weekend of March. Sadly I chickened out (Covid-19).

We used to spend hours on the phone comparing homework. She (just) beat me at English and French. I beat (just) her at Maths and Latin. So healthy competition.

In the end I didn’t do too badly, but she is a professional at the top of her field.

The day has flown. Only did one long set of steps, I usually try and get on the balcony 3 or 4 times. Nevertheless will somehow achieve 7000 (5km+). So could be worse

Unpacking and cleaning a delivery. Thought it would be too dark for RockArea’s Wide Wednesday Challenge: “Tree/Trees“. Hope you all appreciate I opened the balcony window in a howling gale/rain to get this image. Fortunately didn’t come out too badly.

Back to the kitchen. Doubt if I’ll have time for blip again tonight. We’ll see. Getting tired.

Buona Notte

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.