Lulu05star

By Lulu05star

Lady in waiting

This is my beautiful daughter-in-law Claire well and truly pregnant, with Max on her hip. I wanted to get a photo of her before she has the baby. When she was pregnant with Max she used to take a photo of herself and baby bump every week ... this time hardly any photos. That is what happens isn't it. The same goes for our first born....so many photos. Less of the second born and any subsequent babes are lucky to score a photo on their birthday (I exaggerated a little).

It is now 10.30 pm and as I haven't had a phone call from Peter this evening it seems pretty certain that she won't be delivering on the 29th.

I love to see other peoples portrait photography, but I don't think it is something that I will every become good at because I don't like directing people and I don't think I would enjoy playing around with lighting. (My kids and mother would laugh at that statement..they think I love directing people). At the moment I am happier taking 'snap' shots of people, rather than orchestrated photos, but at least I tend to pay attention to things like trees growing out of the top of peoples heads..so that is a start I suppose. I would like to learn more about black and white photography and experiment with it. Street photography, recording the life of people in everyday situations, is also another style that I particularly like and I appreciate the skill of those who manage to get one good shot after another when the environment is continually changing. Practice is the key I guess.

According to Peter the surf in Margaret River this week is "cranking" and so I have offered to watch Max for a morning when Claire is in hospital (after delivery of course) so he can get a surf in. He hasn't had a surf for sometime now because he needs to be contactable. Now I don't know what he is more excited about...the prospect of new baby or the prospect of a surf (I'm joking of course).



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.