Lulu05star

By Lulu05star

Ready for bed

I am determined not to miss a blip for January, and as I hadn't managed to take any photos during the day, I took this quick snap with my iPhone just before retiring to bed for the night. It is a poor photo but at least I get to record a little of the days events. The reclining Buddha is on a table in front of the window in which the bedroom is reflected.

Tom arrived from Perth at 6pm after a tiring 5 hour bus trip. We went straight to Peter's where we were greeted by a very happy and excited 2 year old. Max seems to have a definite preference for males and although he doesn't know his Uncle Tom very well he took to him immediately. Pete made dinner and Max was allowed to stay up a little later than usual and joined us at the table and was engaging and delightful. Claire took Max off to his bed and I have a feeling that she might have nodded off to sleep before he did as she didn't resurface by the time we left some 30 mins later.

Wondering if 31/1/13 is going to be the day. It is going to be very interesting to find out the name they have chosen for this new one...Neither Peter nor Claire will discuss names with people because everyone has an opinion and they don't wish to be influenced, but Claire laughed when she confided in me that she has told Pete that it is not going to be named "Dynamite" ...thank goodness, but it seems that they might have decided on something a little different. (Peter likes to have a joke and I'm sure he was never really considering this for a name)

I named both Tara and Peter and during my third pregnancy my ex-husband, Jeff, said he was going to name him/her. Tara was a name that I had read in a newspaper and liked the sound of it and researched and found that it meant "Star" and also a female buddha known as the "mother of liberation" representing the virtues of success in work and achievements, and that appealed. I have always liked the name Peter...ever since reading Heidi when I was young, and as it means "stone" it also appealed to Jeff who is a geologist. Jeff used to tease me with all sorts of names for our third but when he saw him he suggested the name Thomas and I was happy with that.

So we continue to wait and wonder.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.