Keep smiling

Even if the face is a little wrinkled, grimacing, creased or wilting under the pressure.

It was what's become the usual Thursday, or Tuesday or any other day of the week. A walk this morning followed by mostly gardening related activities for me after lunch. I potted on some sprouts, summer cabbage and mixed lettuce and rearranged most of the greenhouse trying to find room for them.

Oh! and I put together a sourdough starter which, according to the Good Food Magazine recipe, will take 7 days of tending til it's ready. I'm doing a wholemeal starter which according to the GF is mostly white flour when you come to make it. While I was doing this Susan was in her studio working on her next painting.

I forgot to update you on the blip from 28th April which was of a mountain scene formed from the spines of a year's worth of Country Walking magazine. Into the Hills got it right early on. It's of Suilvan from Stac Pollaidh (Stack Polly). I thought the mountain on the horizon was Suilvan but despite having been up the Stac I didn't place it. Mind you is was in 1993.

So that's the whole of April in Lockdown. How will we be at the end of May? Great to see all the activities around Captain (now honorary Colonel) Tom. He's also an honorary member of the English cricket team. My gosh, that'll put the fear of God up the Aussies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.