Crab apple blossom

The allotment committee were after new blood and tried to recruit me to join them. I resisted their overtures as I want to go to the allotment to tend my plot and I’ve had my fair share already of having to deal with the Parish Council and have been part of the committee in the past.

I had a rush of blood to the head this afternoon and had to go and lie down in a darkened room after feeling light headed having spent what I consider to be a huge amount of money on replacement boxers, socks and slippers. The current occupants of the socks and boxer drawers were more holes than fabric having see sterling service for many years. They will be repurposed!

Today’s blip is an annual photo of the crab apple blossom in our garden. Planted by the previous owners it’s purpose is as a pollinator for the Worcester Permain which has graced the garden since the land was a market garden and orchard.

The Worcester is still only in bud, no blossom yet. It’s much later than previous years as I’ve been able to ascertain from my journal.

Thank you for all the lovely comments on my shots from Sissinghurst yesterday. Many of you had heard of it, been there and the photos obviously brought back happy memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.