Transformation Challenge

...but not in 90 minutes. In fact I didn't get round to starting a sewing project until nearly 4pm.

I woke really late - about 9.20. I had been so tired after a bad night before, so probably needed it. Once awake, I had to get up, knowing how late it was. I had a slow morning and went to the allotment at about 11.30. I weeded, hoed and planted some seeds in my little makeshift mini cloche. Cucumbers and beetroot. I thought I had lettuce seeds but they weren't on me. I'll go back saturday. It was lovely weather so I also managed to dig a bit that had been rock hard before this week's rain.

Home for lunch in the garden, then I had a think about the fabric I have, after having watched another episode of the Sewing Bee last night. For a while I've been wanting to use these trousers, which were my mums, to transform them into something else. I spent a long time going through patterns, but there isnt enough material to make something from just these. In the end I have plumped for a mens shirt pattern I have, but for me. I have some punk material I bought last summer and have never used, so I'm going to use a combination of the two. Pattern cut out now, and put to one side to pin together at the weekend, or next thursday when I am next off. I think it will work, but nothing lost if it doesn't- I don't think I've ever made a shirt before!!

Jon made kedgeree for dinner, and we had the tiny eggs our new hens are laying. We have had 3 now. Not sure if they are both laying, but one of the eggs was a double yolk (see extra)

A bit of tv and knitting before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.