Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Bluebells today

I was just ready to go for a walk at about 1130, when the heavens opened. 

I had an early lunch at home and set out when the rain had stopped. The sun came out intermittently and it was too hot when it was out. I needed my waterproofs later when there was a sudden hail storm.

I drove to Wark and walked to Gold Island. I wanted to see the progress of the bluebells, particularly after the rain last night. They are looking wonderful.

There are bluebells all over Blip tonight, so I have used them as a backdrop for my image of an ancient plant, growing on the east bank of the river North Tyne.

It was very quiet apart from the birdsong and I enjoyed pottering along the path.

There had a been a delivery of a most wonderful basket of flowers while I was out. They are for both of us and from my cousin, Eric, and wife, Pauline, in Sunderland. We are truly delighted.

I have been playing with more macro shots of dandelion seeds today. The "addiction" won't last, but it's fun for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.