pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Divide and be Conquered

Following on from last week’s inaugural splitting the children up for an evening, it was my turn with the youngest tonight.

It never ceases to amaze me how two children raised by the same parents (with broadly similar values) under the same roof can be so different to one another. Oh, and thank goodness for that, because how much duller the world would be. 

The youngest, as I have said before, is a law unto herself. She’s an unstoppable ball of perpetual kinetic energy who knows her own mind and instinctively knows how to get into other peoples and merrily jab away at every button on their control panel. From the moment she greeted me on collection, grinning like a Cheshire cat (because she was wearing her brother’s Chelsea shirt and she knows I’m a West Ham fan and will growl at her) to the moment she went to bed clutching the new toy I bought her, she has not stopped talking, eating and farting in our few hours together this evening.

I asked her last weekend what she wanted for dinner and she said a “big cheese and tomato pizza, like they have on Friends”. Being the dumb lunk that I am, I went and bought just such a thing. On pickup, her mum informs me that all week, the youngest has been going on about the hot dogs Daddy will be doing for her?!!!! I mean…….what…….why……who said……

Anyway, it’s been another lovely evening of Mario Karting (here she is “practicing on her own, Daddy”), eating pizza in front of the TV, playing with toys, applauding the front liners, eating sweets and having cuddles with teddies; Pumpkin and Rhubarb, in front of The One Where Eddie Won’t Go.

I am crazy, stupid lucky.

Stay healthy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.