Our Clematis

I was so impressed by all the clematis I saw blooming last year that I persuaded Len to buy a plant for outside the front door.

It has come into bud and burst forth all within the last two weeks, and there is, if you take your time to smell it, the faintest of scents.

The flowers are a delight.

I picked up a duster today and dusted the sideboard. Far too much dust to remove elsewhere.  Perhaps tomorrow.

Government briefing at 5 pm, Gareth at 5.30 pm and a talk by Joe Cornish to the RPS at 6 pm. Busy day. Boris, frankly, seemed and looked out of breath. A reminder that he's not that well yet. How will he  manage with a new baby in the house?

George rang towards the end of the morning. He is very worried that we are not taking enough care about shielding and self-isolating, given our age. I hope I have appeased him by managing to do an online shop with Tesco but it won't be delivered until 14th May.

I had hoped to use the new Amazon Prime service to shop with Morrisons. Having loaded up a shopping basket, Morrisons then told me that the service was not available in my area. Neither did they have an available delivery slot in the immediate future.

Len will continue to queue at the pharmacy and visit the Co-op with plastic gloves.

Today's haiku:

gold and silver stars
stud the meadow by the stream
heaven seen on Earth

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.