The Darling Buds of May

Very apposite for the first of May.

I have just discovered Matthew Bourne's production of Swan Lake on YouTube, in which the swans are all danced by men. It's a totally original interpretation of the ballet with virtually no bearing on the original story. The dancers convey the wildness, the freedom and strength of the birds. And yes, the gay subtext of the relationship between The Swan and The Prince is undeniable.

I'd seen the production advertised at the Theatre Royal in Nottingham in Autumn 2018 and had wanted to go but cost and time issues intervened. I'd give you the link but Blipfoto cacks up the copying of links. I've tried to complain but nobody listens.

Just look for Matthew Bourne's Swan Lake 2012 on YouTube.

I used a soft focus filter to get the photo I wanted of cow parsley. See extra. Haze with texture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.