Laburnum and Bluebells

The bluebells in our garden are all Spanish. Len and I looked it up on Google this morning. There was a very helpful video.

We've had gentle rain again today coming in pulses this afternoon. The cloud has cleared now and there's more than a hint of sun.

Is anyone else feeling tired in the afternoon despite sleeping at night and spending too long lying in in the morning?

My little x-t20 has got hiccups, of a sort. I've been using the advanced filter settings to experiment and I'm not sure the camera resets itself properly when I try to switch back to normal. So I don't get the view in Live View that I would expect. I checked the film simulations too. And try as I might, I find it difficult to orient the lightpad to a vertical format. Requires a bit of post processing

Missed the warmup with Gareth because I dozed off but then he spent ages talking to Tom Chaplin of Keane about how to sing Somewhere only we know. I confess that I switched off and got on with other things on the computer. Gratified though that I seem to be remembering the words and music of I'm Still Standing.

Got the lightpad out because I felt I just had to 'do something.' I think the complementary pastel colours of the bluebells and laburnum are stunning. I put them in a dark blue vase which sets them off even better.

I've started reading Montalbano's First Case by Camilleri. It SO has the feel of the TV programmes, or should I say, that the TV programmes accurately captured the feel of the novels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.