Angles

The theme for Abstract Thursday is Angles. I took a photo of a wall in town and added the original as an extra. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AT.
I went to town for Seniors Hour grocery shopping again, mask on. A few other people were wearing masks but the people who weren't paying attention to physical distancing was a bit stressful. In the first aisle, I was waiting patiently while a man was searching for something. Another man walked right in between us. 
I said, "Excuse me, I'm waiting because I'm paying attention to physical distancing." 
Didn't even look at me. The other man said, "Go ahead of me. I'm getting tired of all this."
I replied, "I don't think anyone's enjoying it. I'm following the recommendations to keep others and myself safe."
He walked away. Frustrating, especially when there's a sign posted right on the shopping carts reminding people to follow the arrows in the aisles and maintain social distancing. 
Another blipper (Treshnish) mentioned physical distancing vs social distancing in a reply to one of my comments on her journal, and I like that term better. She wrote, "I heard a good expression today that we need to adhere to physical distancing to combat C19 not social distancing - we need the social contact for our wellbeing." I'd heard the different term and think I'll use it from now on.
It was too nice a morning not to go for a walk, so after I got home and dealt with the groceries, I did. Very enjoyable. The clouds moved in and we had much needed rain in the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.