Tin Can Toss

I bought the first rhubarb of the season yesterday and stewed it this morning. It's delicious! I remember my mum used to give me a stalk of rhubarb and a wee bowl of sugar to dip it in. She made delicious stewed rhubarb too. 
We went to the recycling centre today but didn't need to pick up any groceries. We've been so lucky recently, haven't had to wait in line to get into the centre. Only 5 cars are allowed in at a time and it always surprises us not to have to wait. We got the parking spot right beside the tin can and glass recycling containers (in extra), so I took a quick photo of this young man tossing cans into the container and of the containers without getting out of the car. I have to be quick because G is so efficient at putting everything in the correct container, and we take the recycling every week. Some people arrive with a truck or car trunk (and sometimes the rear seats) loaded full and that can add to others having to wait in line. Anyway, it's a great service and we're lucky to have it.
Rained overnight and the garden appreciated it. So did I, no watering necessary this morning. Everything has sprouted now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.