At work on the dock

A busy day that started with a dental appointment to have my teeth cleaned. I thought that it had been a year since my last appointment, but I had a cleaning last October! I was surprised that I had kept that appointment. I always have to focus on relaxing when I'm in the chair, but the young dental hygienist is excellent. No problems with my teeth and they always feel so good after cleaning. I went grocery shopping, paid my income tax bill and got home just after noon. Not sure where the rest of the day has gone!  
Extra: not a great shot but I couldn't resist. I was taking a photo of a boat when the little bird landed quite close to me. I just turned and clicked without focusing or changing settings. Busy nest building!
Very sad to hear of the death of Thomas Berger, a highly respected "...champion of Indigenous Peoples...."  John Horgan, the BC premier, said in a statement, "We have lost a giant," B.C. Premier John Horgan said in a statement that "He spent a lifetime moving all of us toward a just society. For that, we owe him our thanks and gratitude. His kindness and generosity will long be remembered. His thinking will continue to influence us for generations to come." (CBC News). We were honoured to know him and his wife Bev. I spoke to a mutual friend a few weeks ago who told me that Tom was diagnosed with terminal cancer. She said that Tom had just finished working on a case and wanted to live until he heard the outcome. He will be missed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.