The wild garlic tart

Onion and wild garlic tart.  It tastes very good but too much cheese here. The recipe had blobs of goats cheese but I had to use cheddar which was too strong. 

A useful cooking tip from the recipe book-"Hedgerow Cookbook". Put the pasty lined flan case in the freezer for at least half an hour.  Blind bake the flan-case straight from the freezer for 15 mins- no need to use beans. Worked a treat. First time I have cooked a successfully thin wholemeal pastry case that does not break up.

It rained on and off. Went for a walk all the same. Got chased across the field by the sheep who heard the farmer coming on his quadbike and thought I was the one with food. Extra. I'm not usually worried by sheep but they were running towards me rather fast. The farmer appeared and "rescued" me. 

And Happy 100th birthday Honorary Colonel Tom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.