An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

May Day...

I can't believe it's the first of May already!  

I suspect I will be saying that at the start of every month from now on!  Nothing new there!


After a slow start to the day it's been a slow afternoon.  Unexpected sunshine though so a trip to the garden to gather some bluebells.  

You will gather from my blip I decided the bluebells were not quite ready for blipping.  No sign of my little bunny friend from yesterday either.

Well, can't stay around blethering.  David's just gone to collect our dinner from the lovely restaurant in town that's started doing take out.  We have set the table (definitely not tray on knee food) looked out the linen napkins, put this little flower in the middle of the table and for the first time in about six weeks, will eat a dinner we haven't had to cook!  

I know, I know, first world problems, but having not been over the door in six weeks, with at least another six weeks ahead (most likely longer) this is the closest I'll get to a night out for a while to come.  Even have a film sorted to watch afterwards.  Might even put some lippy on!  

Nah.  That's taking things too far!  

Have the best weekend you can everyone :-) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.