An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Escapism...

Time to stop painting slightly deranged tulips.  I have a new book to read.

Some escapism to take my mind off the current situation.

Doh! 

In other news, Stripey Socks is all packaged up and ready to post to her new owner along with a hand painted greetings card (see extras.) A slight departure in style for me (and a bit rough) but I enjoyed it and can possibly see a wee range of Skulls with Scarves making its way into my repertoire.  

Really enjoyed our posh take out last night.  The luxury fish pie followed by vanilla panna cotta with blackcurrant coulis was delicious.  And no clearing up.  We've placed our order for next Friday and I suspect this will be a regular thing from now on.  

We had planned to watch The Good Liar, but for reasons I won't bore you with, ended up watching Emma instead.  We both really enjoyed it.

Tonight we are Zooming again with Agnes and Adrian and their lot for our weekly pub quiz.  We won last week so have a lot to live up to (not really :-)).  As ever, gin will help the knowledge flow.  That's my excuse and I'm sticking to it ;-)

Slainté!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.