An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Blonde rival...

Lola never gives David a minute's peace!  Not that he complains, he loves it :-)) Just as well I love her as I wouldn't put up with any other blonde demanding so much of his attention :-)))

This was D trying to communicate with the owners of the holiday cottage we stayed at last week.  We were supposed to be staying in the cottage for a week but covid restrictions meant we could only stay Monday to Friday, so the balance of the money we paid for the week has been converted to a deposit for a week next year.  

They own a lot of beautiful properties around Loch Tay (you can check them out here if you fancy a wee trip :-) and we've previously stayed at Dipper (this time we stayed at Ben Lawers Rest) but they book up very quickly, so knowing the deposit was taken care off, we spent some time this morning deciding which one we would like to try next.  We finally settled on a week in Wishing Well next May.  Something to look forward to :-)

D & Lola had a walk with S and Lola's pal Molly the Boxer, then D played golf.  I began the under drawing of the Chookie Birdie for my friend H's sister's 60th birthday.  I will hopefully begin to put paint to that tomorrow.

Roasting tin dinner of smoky chipotle chicken with black beans, feta and lime was delicious.  Now trying to write a letter to my aunt in Kent and being distracted by Skyfall, which I've seen a million times but it always reels me in!  Plus I get to see Glen Etive after missing out last week :-) 

Whilst chatting to D a moment ago I realised that today is the 40th Anniversary of a very significant event in my life.  Forty years!  I am incredulous!  I don't know where the time has gone.  In some ways it seems like yesterday but in others it does feel like a lifetime ago.  Who knows what path my life would have taken if I hadn't made the fateful decision to get on the bike that night, all I know is I have no regrets as I love the paths my life has taken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.