An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Dear Mambo...

I dedicate my blip to you and your lovely husband Peter, who's sad loss today is felt by all followers of your journal.

So many of our other halves become as much part of our blips as we are, becoming blip pals by proxy, despite never having blipped themselves.  Mr P was one of them.  

I have read your blips over the last few months with increasing sadness, knowing there was only one ending to this part of your story.  But accompanying that sadness there has also been an ever increasing sense of awe and admiration for your strength, fortitude, quiet contemplation and sheer determination to fulfil your soulmate's final wishes.

Should anyone wish to know what true love looks like, they need only look at your journal over the last few months.  Actually they could look at your journal at any point and see the true love you felt for one another shining through.   

Forgive me if I've gotten any of the detail wrong, but I remember you saying that when you and Mr P met, it was a whirlwind. I think you said you were engaged to someone else, met Mr P and you were married within eight weeks!  Not everyone was convinced it would last.  Well you certainly proved them wrong!  I hope maybe someday you will share the story of how he whisked you off your feet! 

I am so sad for you today, and for all of your lovely family, because your loss is so huge.  I am also so grateful to you for sharing your wonderful husband with us, especially in these last difficult few months.  I hope in the future when you read this time over again, you will get much comfort from knowing you gave the love of your life the loving and compassionate passing that he'd hoped for.  

Sending my love and deepest condolences xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.