Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Tulips

Firstly, many thanks for all the hearts for my blip yesterday.  They were, of course, not for me but for Captain Tom, who I understand has now raised over £32m for the NHS.  Now to today.

The plan:

5.55pm:  Pour drink
6.00pm:  Facetime with good friends of ours
6.30pm:  Grill trout; steam new potatoes; grill mushrooms
7.00pm:  Eat dinner

The reality:

5.55pm: Pour drink
6.00pm: Facetime with good friends of ours
6.30pm: Pour another drink and continue Facetime
7.00pm: Lots of laughter.  Still on Facetime.  Another drink anyone?
7.15pm: All realise we meant to eat a while ago.  Finally decide to stop Facetime.
7.30pm: Decide trout, new potatoes and mushrooms will still be fine tomorrow.  Find something quick to eat.  Decide it was a lot of fun and we should do it again next week.

And the tulip?  Well, I've always thought they were a bit of a waste of space as I thought they just drooped and didn't last.  But these are going strong; I first blipped them on 12th April and they had been in bloom a few days then, and they are still looking rather magnificent.  I am impressed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.