Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Well met outside the Baltic

I was in Newcastle today to have lunch with a friend at the Baltic. We had a long chat over our soup - very enjoyable. We both wanted to go to the Sage: me because I lost gloves there during my last visit. We discovered that we both know Clarence Adoo who, before a terrible car crash, was a trumpeter with the Northern Sinfonia. He is paralysed from the neck down, but has such a positive attitude to life that he is one of those truly inspirational people. Clarence was there and so was my friend Stephen Reay who plays bassoon in the orchestra. My gloves were not to be found. C'est la vie.

On my way back to the car I met the three in the picture. G was trying to persuade her boyfriend to take her picture with his phone. She had spotted the great texture and colour on the wall of the Baltic. An impromptu photo shoot ensued and I hope they like the results.

Off to Photo Club to present my "A Year in the Life of....." tonight. Will report back tomorrow. It's pouring and wild outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.